Tiny Hearts

Dear you,

I figured with the start of a new year why not rearrange my room and get rid of the things I don’t use or need anymore.

As I started to clean the room, I came across this round container I gave you last Valentine. It was filled with hand cut heart shape post its with quotes and sayings.

As I was reading the hearts, tears filled my eyes and flowed down my cheeks. It seems like I need these hearts more than you do especially now since I am letting you go.

I read through all of them and at the end I couldn’t find the one I was looking forward to. The one that said, “Even if everyone gives up on you, I won’t”.

I hoped you took that one with you and I hope you are carrying it in your heart.

Sincerely,

Countless Post Its Hearts

Leave a Reply

