Wasn’t My Love Enough

Dear You,

I love you. Wasn’t that enough? I can’t unloved you.

Couldn’t you see I would have crossed oceans and mountains for you?

Didn’t you feel my love when I cooked all your favorite meals? Or when I sat there and listen to all your complaints, drama, pain, fears, dreams and just about everything else that came out of your mouth? Didn’t you feel it in the way I kissed you, the way I touched you, the way I rubbed your back, or the way I played with your bread?

Didn’t they say, “Love conquers all?” Wasn’t my love enough?

Now all I have is a broken heart and a confused mind.

Sincerely,

Me

Leave a Reply

