Birthday Text

Sept 16. 12:40 PM

Dear You,

It’s been a while since I thought about you. At one point everything reminded me of you but after all these years, I can finally say I am able to keep the memories and then let go.

I can still recall that day when you were cocky trying to “bag” me. You failed a few times but then one day I couldn’t resist that beautiful smile and gave in. Not expecting a text from you, but you text during French class, guess the wait a while before you contact her didn’t exist.

That was the start of our epic relationship and everything I could have wished for. The best part about it was that it was unexpected so that made it even more magical. It was two teenagers enjoying their summer love.

Remember the time at Faneuil Hall and a storm was approaching? We ran into Abercrombie and Fitch just before the downpour. Few seconds later we looked at each other and instantly we ran into the pouring rain. I don’t know where we were trying to go because suddenly we stopped. Soaked from the rain, we looked at each other and laugh like no tomorrow. Then you got closer to me and looked me deep in the eyes and went in for the kiss. This was a magical moment just like a fairy tale. I remembered having the butterflies for the whole night.

Memories are all I have of you. It’s my birthday today and I am wondering if I will get a Happy Birthday text from you like all the previous years. It’s been over 7 years since the breakup but we always exchange birthday text. It was like our secret way of saying I still think of you.

So are you still thinking of me?

Sincerely,

Me

Leave a Reply

