Hoping it’s you

June 30 2:29 AM

Dear You,

Every time my phone rings, I’m hoping it you calling to say hello and can we hang?

Every time the music pauses on my phone, I’m hoping it’s a text from you.

Every time the doorbell rings, I’m hoping it’s also you.

Every time I see a car similar to yours, I’m hoping it’s you driving.

My heart beats a little faster each time the phone rings, the music pauses, the doorbell rings, and when a similar car drive by.

I quickly get my hopes up and my heart is racing.

Then I realized it’s not you.

You no longer care. You are no longer mine.

Reality hit and my heart sinks to my stomach, faster than I can catch my breath.

But deep down when the phone rings, the music pauses, the doorbell rings, and the car drives by, I’m still hoping it’s you.

Even with watery eyes, I will always hope it’s you.

Sincerely,

Me

Leave a Reply

